Techni-Tool logo  (Vision Engineering partnered with Techni-Tool)

Vision Engineering Inc Webinar - Solder Joint Inspection and process defect banner

Solder Joint Inspection & Process Defects

Printed Circuit Board Inspection & Quality Control

Wednesday, 22nd February 2017

EST 2.30pm
CST 1.30pm
MST 12.30pm
PST 11.30am

  • How to minimise inspection and process defects
  • To identify common joint failures
  • The causes, cures, corrective actions

In this webinar, industry-expert Bob Willis explains the best ways to inspect solder joints on conventional and surface mount assemblies with reference to IPC international standards.

The webinar will be highlighting some of the most common joint failures, why they occur and the corrective action required. At the end of the webinar Bob also answers questions from the Q&A session.

Places are limited so sign-up now!

Have a question for Bob? There will be time for a Q&A session at the end of the webinar. Can’t make the webinar? All registrants receive a copy of the presentation slides.

About Bob Willis

Electronics expert Bob Willis

Bob Willis is a globally-recognised expert in surface mount and area array technology, providing training and consultancy to electronics manufacturers worldwide for the past 30 years.

He is a Fellow of the Institute Circuit Technology, an NVQ Assessor, Member of the SMART Group Technical Committee, Member of the Institute of Quality Assurance and Society of Environmental Test Engineers.

Bob regularly speaks at international events, providing expert knowledge to improve skills and knowledge for electronics production staff and engineers.

Have a question? Call toll-free on (800)644-7264

This site uses cookies to help deliver an engaging user experience.
To learn more about what cookies are and how to manage them visit AboutCookies.org
This site uses cookies to help deliver an engaging user experience.
To learn more about what cookies are and how to manage them visit AboutCookies.org
This site uses cookies to help deliver an engaging user experience.
To learn more about what cookies are and how to manage them visit AboutCookies.org